Repeated PSC Questions on Women's Commission

PSC Repeated Questions Women's Commission

This post lists some of the previous years' repeatedly asked PSC questions on the topic, 'Women's Commission.'

Previous Year Repeated PSC Questions on Women's commission

National Commission for Women

  • NCW meansNational Commission for Women. (Deputy Collector: 2011)
  • National Women Commission Law passed in the year – 1990. (Laboratory Technical Assistant Agriculture: 2018)
  • The Committee on the status of women in India recommended the setting up of – National Commission for Women. (Non Vocational Teacher Biology Junior: 2018)
  • The National Commission for Women was set up as a statutory body in the year1992. (Special Branch Assistant Police: 2013)
    • The Central government established the National Commission for women in the year – 1992. ( I.C.D.S Supervisor: 2013)
    • National Commission for Women (NCW) was established in – 1992. (Junior Instructor (Food & Beverages Assistant), Industrial Training: 2019)
    • In which year the National Commission for Women (NCW) is constituted? 1992. (Administrative Officer, KSRTC: 2015)
  • The National Commission for Women shall consist of – A Chairperson, five other members and a member secretary. (Lecturer in Microbiology: 2018)
  • ദേശീയ വനിതാകമ്മീഷൻ അംഗങ്ങളെ പദവിയിൽ നിന്ന് നീക്കം ചെയ്യാൻ അധികാരമുള്ളത് ആർക്കാണ്? കേന്ദ്ര സർക്കാരിന്. (10th level Preliminary Exam: 25-2-2021)
  • ദേശീയ വനിതാകമ്മീഷന്റെ പ്രഥമ അധ്യക്ഷൻ ആരായിരുന്നു? ജയന്തി പട്നായിക്. (10th level Preliminary Exam: 6-3-2021)
    • First Chairperson of National Commission for Woman - Jayanti Patnaik. (Technical Assistant Grade II, Food Safety Department: 2018; Assistant Grade II: 2016)
    • The first Head of the National Commission for women was - Jayanti Patnaik. (Scientific Assistant- Chemistry (NCA), Police:2016)
  • Who has been elected as the first male member of national Commission for women? Alok Rawat. (Assistant Engineer (Electrical),Harbour Engg: 2016)
    • ദേശീയ വനിതാകമ്മീഷനിലെ ആദ്യ പുരുഷ അംഗമാര്? അലോക് റവാത്ത്. (10th level Preliminary Exam: 20-2-2021)
  • Who is the present chairperson of National Commission for women in India? Rekha Sharma. **(Tradesman (Plumber), Technical Education:2016)
  • Among the following who was not chairperson of National Commission for Women? (Surveyor Grade II, Survey And Land Records: 2016)
    • (A) Jayanthi Patnaik (B) Poornima Advani (C) Mira Kumar (D) Girija Vyas

Kerala Women's Commission

  • The Kerala Vanitha Commission bill was passed in – (Accountant Grade III, Kerala State Coir Corporation Ltd: 2016)
  • First chairperson of Kerala Vanitha commission – Sugatha kumari. (Foreman: 2017)
    • The Chairperson of Kerala State Women’s Commission from 1996 – 2001 was – Sugatha Kumary. (Part Time High School Assistant Malayalam: 2018)
    • Who was the First Chairperson of Kerala state women’s commissionSugathakumari. (Confidential Assistant Grade II, Various:2013; Assistant Town Planner, Town & Country Planning:2015)
    • കേരള സംസ്ഥാന വനിതാ കമ്മീഷന്റെ ആദ്യ ചെയർപേഴ്സൻ –സുഗതകുമാരി. (Women Police Constable, NCA: 2018, Reserve Driver NCA, KSRTC: 2018; LDC (EKM): 2014; SSLC Main Exam -Assistant Compiler 2021)
    • കേരള സംസ്ഥാന വനിതാ കമ്മീഷൻറെ ആദ്യത്തെ അധ്യക്ഷ – സുഗതകുമാരി. (LGS (Ex-Servicemen only) - NCC/Sainik Welfare: 2018)
    • The first chairperson of Kerala women’s commission - Prof. Sugatha Kumari. (Confidential Assistant, Kerala Devaswom Recruitment Board: 2018)
  • സംസ്ഥാന വനിതാ കമ്മീഷൻ അധ്യക്ഷ  – പി. സതീദേവി. (SSLC Main Exam -Assistant Salesman 2021)


  • International Woman’s day is on – March 8. (Women Police Constable, NCA: 2015)
  • Dowry prohibited Act was passed by the Parliament in 1961. (Women Police Constable, NCA: 2015)
  • Protection of women from Domestic Violence Act 2005 came into force from – 26 October, 2006. (ICDS Supervisor, Women And Child Development: 2020)
  • Definition of domestic violence is provided under _______– Section 3. (ICDS Supervisor, Women And Child Development: 2020)
  • Which shall be a Competent Court to try the cases pertaining to Protection of Women from Domestic Violence Act, 2005? The court of JMFC.  (ICDS Supervisor, Women And Child Development: 2020)
  • Nirbhaya Act came into force on – April 3, 2013.  (ICDS Supervisor, Women And Child Development: 2020)
  • Which of the five year plans stressed the need for National Policy for the empowerment of Women? Ninth. (ICDS Supervisor, Women And Child Development: 2017)
  • 'A Vindication of the Rights of the Women' is written by – Mary Wollstonecraft. (S.I of Police (Trainee) - Police: 2015)

** updated according to current statistics.