Current Affairs: New Appointments of August 2020

Current Affairs: New Appointments  August 2020
This post provides the list of New Appointments of Famous Personalities in the month of August 2020.

India & International


Presidents & Prime Ministers of Countries

Prime Ministers

  • Francisco Asue – Republic of Equatorial Guinea.
  • Hamed Bakayoko – Ivory Coast.
  • Mahinda Rajapaksa – Sri Lanka.
  • Mohamed Ould Bilal – Mauritania.
  • Mustapha Adib – Lebanon.
  • Walter Roger Martos Ruiz – Peru.


  • Mohamed Irfaan Ali – Guyana.

Governor (India)

  • Bhagat Singh Koshyari – Goa.
  • Satya Pal Malik – Meghalaya.

Companies, Groups, Institutions & Associations

Chairman & Vice Chairman

  • Soma Mondal – Chairman of SAIL (First Woman to become Chairperson of Steel Authority of India Limited).
  • Ajay Tyagi – Chairman of SEBI.
  • Pradeep Kumar Joshi – Chairman of UPSC.
  • Harsh Kumar Bhanwala – Executive Chairman of Capital India Finance Limited (CIFL).
  • Pramod Bhasin – Chairman for Indian Council for Research on International Economic Relations (ICRIER).
  • Sandip Patel – Chair of the Artificial Intelligence forum formed by Confederation of Indian Industry (CII).
  • S.S. Mundra – Non-Executive Chairman of Indiabulls Housing Finance (IBH)



  • Ashwini Kumar Tewari SBI Card.
  • Hardayal Prasad – PNB Housing Finance Limited.
  • Vinay M Tonse – SBI Funds Management Pvt Ltd (SBIFMPL).
  • Ashwani Bhatia – MD of State Bank of India (SBI)


  • Kaushik Khona – CEO of GoAir.
  • Varus Sridhar – CEO of Paytm Money.
  • Sashidhar Jagdishan – CEO of HDFC Bank.

Brand Ambassadors 

  • Rohit Sharma – Oakley.
  • Harbhajan Singh – ebikeGo.
  • Suresh Raina & Harmanpreet Kaur – WTF Sports.


  • Rajiv Kumar – Election Commissioner of India.
  • G.C. Murmu – Comptroller and Auditor General of India (CAG).
  • Rakesh Asthana – Director General of Border Security Force (BSF).
  • G.P. Garg – Executive Director of SEBI (Securities Exchange Board of India).
  • Vice Admiral Dinesh K. Tripathi – Director General Naval Operations (DGNO).
  • Urjit Patel – Additional & Independent Director of Great Eastern Shipping Company Ltd.
  • Hardik Satishchandra Shah – Private Secretary to Prime Minister Narendra Modi.
  • Manoj Sinha – Lieutenant Governor (2nd) of Jammu & Kashmir.
  • P. S. Ranipse – Inspector General in Central Reserve Police Force (CRPF).
  • G.K. Pillai – Head of the committee to determine the ceiling rates under remissions of duties and taxes on exported products (RoDTEP) scheme.
  • Jasneet Kaur – Chief Human Resource Officer of BharatPe.
  • Lt Gen Shekatkar – Head of the 3 member committee to review the utilization of Armed Forces Headquarters Civil Services (AFHCS).


  • KN Ananthapadmanabhan – ICC's International Panel of Umpires.


  • SEBI – Securities and Exchange Board of India.
  • UPSC – Union Public Service Commission.

Thanks for reading!!!