ONV Literary Award

ONV Literary Award 2020

ONV Literary Award is a national award instituted by ONV Cultural Academy. It was initiated in the memory of the Malayalam poet and lyricist, O. N. V. Kurup who passed away in the year 2016.  The award is given for the overall contribution of writers nationwide.

The Malayalam Poetess Sugathakumari was the first winner of the ONV Literary Award.  The 4th edition of  ONV Literary Award Winner is Dr. M. Leelavathi.

The award comprises a cash prize of ₹3,00,000, a sculpture, and a citation.

    List of Recipients

    • 2017 – Sugathakumari. 
    • 2018 – M.T. Vasudevan Nair.
    • 2019 – Akkitham Achuthan Namboothiri.
    • 2020 –  Dr. M. Leelavathi (for her unique style of criticism of literary works).

    📝 SideNotes - :

    • ONV Memorial Award 2019 – T. Padmanabhan.
      • Instituted by – University of Kerala.
    • Chairman of ONV Cultural Academy – Adoor Gopalakrishnan.
    • Dr. M. Leelavathi 
      • Famous Works 
        • Appuvinte Anweshanam,
        • Amruthamashnuthe,
        • Adipraroopangal Sahithyathil,
        • Malayala Kavitha Sahithya Charithram,
        • Navatharangam,
        • Varnaraji.