Current Affairs: New Appointments of July 2020

New Appointments of July 2020
This post provides the list of New Appointments of Famous Personalities in the month of July 2020.

India & International

Presidents & Prime Ministers of Countries

  • Jean Castex – Prime Minister of France
  • Hichem Mechichi – Prime Minister of Tunisia
  • Lee Hsien Loong – Prime Minister of Singapore (People's Action Party)
  • Rose Christiane Ossouka Raponda –  Prime Minister of Gabon (First Female PM of Gabon)
  • Mahdi Mohammed Gulaid – Interim Prime Minister of Somalia
  • Gudni Johannesson – President of Iceland
  • Andrzej Duda – President of Poland
  • Chabdrikapersad ‘Chan’ Santokhi – President of ‘Suriname’ (South American Country)

Chairman & Vice Chairman

  • Roshni Nadar Malhotra – HCL Technologies
  • Shrikant Madhav Vaidya – Indian Oil Corporation Ltd (IOC)
  • Sukhbir Singh Sandhu – National Highways Authority of India (NHAI)
  • Rajesh Verma – Investor Education and Protection Fund Authority (IEPFA)
  • Injeti Srinivas – International Financial Services Centers Authority (IFSCA, First Chairman of IFSCA)
  • Arun Kumar – Vice-Chairman of the UIC (International Union of Railways)

President & Vice President

  • Gyanendro Ningombam – Hockey India
  • Jin Liqun  Asian Infrastructure Investment Bank (AIIB, re-elected)
  • Ashok Lavasa – Vice President of the Asian Development Bank
  • Kulmeet Bawa – President & Managing Director for SAP (Systems, Applications, and Products in Data Processing)


  • N. Sivaraman – ICRA Limited
  • Shyam Srinivasan – Federal Bank
  • Ramesh Boddu – Karur Vysya Bank
  • Ashwini Kumar Tiwari – SBI Cards
  • Prakash Chandra Kandpal – SBI General Insurance
  • Naveen Tahilyani – Tata AIA Life Ltd
  • Partha Pratim Sengupta – Indian Overseas Bank (IOB)
  • Sumit Deb – National Mineral Development Corporation (NMDC)
  • P. C. Kandpal – SBI General Insurance Company Limited
  • Dr. Alok Mishra – Microfinance Institutions Network (MFIN)


  • Jayant Krishna – UK India Business Council (UKIBC, First Indian)
  • Ravinder Bhakar – Central Board of Films Certification (CBFC)
  • Hemang Amin – Interim CEO of BCCI (Board of Control for Cricket in India)

Indian Ambassadors 

  • Indra Mani Pandey – Permanent Representative of India to the United Nations.
  • Rudrendra Tandon – Afghanistan
  • Vikram Doraiswami – Bangladesh
  • Hemant Harichandra Kotalwar – Czech Republic
  • Ossouka Raponda  Romania
  • Vidhu P Nair – Turkmenistan

Brand Ambassadors 

  • Brett Lee – Sports Adda


  • Imran Khawaja – Interim chairman of ICC (International Cricket Council)
  • Tushar Mehta – Solicitor General of India 
  • K. K. Venugopal – Attorney General of India 
  • Sanjay Dwivedi – Director General of the Indian Institute of Mass Communication (IIMC)
  • Rajeeva Swarup – Chief Secretary of Rajasthan
  • Sahil Seth – Honorary Advisor for BRICS CCI (Chambers of Commerce Industry)
  • Pritam Singh – Singapore's first Leader of Opposition in Parliament (Workers' Party)


  • Sasikala Nair – Kerala's first woman Principal Chief Commissioner of Income Tax Department.
  • Sajitha O. – First woman Excise Inspector of Kerala.
  • M.K. Jayaraj – Vice Chancellor of University of Calicut.
Thanks for reading!!!