Dadasaheb Phalke International Film Festival Awards 2022


Dadasaheb Phalke International Film Festival Awards 2022

On February 20, the Dadasaheb Phalke International Film Festival Awards 2022 were hosted in Mumbai. It is India's sole independent awards ceremony honouring the legacy of Dadasaheb Phalke, known as the "Father of Indian Cinema."

Ranveer Singh was named Best Actor for his work in '83,' while Kriti Sanon was named Best Actress for her work in 'Mimi.' The DPIFF 2022 Best Director award went to Ken Ghosh for 'State of Siege: Temple Attack,' while the Best Film award went to 'Shershaah.'

Here is a complete list of winners of Dadasaheb Phalke International Film Festival Awards 2022:

  • Film of the Year – Pushpa: The Rise.
  • Best Film – Shershaah.
  • Best Actor – Ranveer Singh (Film: '83').
  • Best Actress – Kriti Sanon (Film: 'Mimi').
  • Best Director – Ken Ghosh (Film: 'State of Siege: Temple Attack').
  • Outstanding Contribution To Film Industry – Asha Parekh.
  • Best International Feature Film – Another Round (Director: Thomas Vinterberg).
  • Best Web Series – Candy.
  • Best Short Film – Pauli.
  • Best Debut – Ahan Shetty (Film: 'Tadap').
  • Best Playback Singer (Male) – Vishal Mishra.
  • Best Playback Singer (Female) – Kanika Kapoor.
  • Best Actor in Supporting Role – Satish Kaushik (Film: 'Kaagaz').
  • Best Actress in Supporting Role – Lara Dutta (Film: 'Bell Bottom').
  • Best Actor in a Negative Role – Aayush Sharma (Film: 'Antim: The Final Truth').
  • Critics Best Film – Sardar Udham.
  • Critics Best Actor – Sidharth Malhotra.
  • Critics Best Actress – Kiara Advani.
  • People’s Choice Best Actor – Abhimanyu Dassani.
  • People’s Choice Best Actress – Radhika Madan.
  • Best Actor in Web Series – Manoj Bajpayee (The Family Man 2).
  • Best Actress in Web Series – Raveena Tandon (Aranyak).
  • Best Cinematographer – Jayakrishna Gummadi.
  • Television Series of the Year – Anupama.
  • Best Actor in Television Series – Shaheer Sheikh.
  • Best Actress in Television Series – Shraddha Arya.
  • Most Promising Actor in Television Series – Dheeraj Dhoopar.
  • Most Promising Actress in Television Series – Rupali Ganguly.

Thanks for reading!!!